Book Review – “Prayers for Sale” by Sandra Dallas

Sandra Dallas Prayers for Sale

Title: Prayers for Sale

Author: Sandra Dallas

Publisher: St. Martin’s Press

ISBN-13: 9780312385194

My Rating: 5 out of 5

It has been a few months since I finished this book so I am not going to include a lengthy synopsis but I wanted to share this book because it was so wonderful. It is about an elderly woman, Hennie Comfort, in a small Colorado mining town way up in the mountains. Hennie befriends a young, newly married woman and they bond over the stories Hennie tells about her life and the people in their town.

After reading this book, I immediately bought another Sandra Dallas novel. Her writing is easy and flowing, and so wonderfully does she paint the town and characters that I feel it is a place I’ve been, people I’ve met. This book was particularly special because I am from Colorado and the way she describes the mountains and seasons brought back many memories.

This is the perfect book to curl up with and a cup of tea on a snowy day, turn off your phone, and read from start to finish!

Leave a Reply

